Referees must work Black kit
Thu 8th Jun @ 21:47:52 (405 Views)

News Image

Dear Secretary

Following various meetings and discussions with different bodies after receiving a communication from The Football Association as to whether Referees should be allowed to wear coloured shirts, I can inform you that the decision in this County Association is that Referees officiating in local matches (Step 7 and below) can only wear a black kit (shirts, shorts and socks). 

In accordance with Rule 9 of the Standard Code of Rules, no player, including the goalkeeper, shall be permitted to wear black or very dark shirts.  This directive has been in force for quite a few years now.

I trust you will make all your members aware of the decision.   

Regards

Carol

Carol Taylor

Assistant General Secretary

Share this ...


Other News

Compliments Porter FC Red and Referee Peter Crown
Mon 9th Apr @ 08:08:06 (336 Views)


League Survey
Mon 2nd Apr @ 16:35:48 (63 Views)


Applications season 2018/2019
Sat 31st Mar @ 09:39:29 (437 Views)


Transition from U18 to U21 - Monday 5th March 2018
Wed 28th Feb @ 19:10:45 (609 Views)


Suspended Fixtures Sheffield Parks & Countryside Services Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th March 2018
Wed 28th Feb @ 18:59:10 (284 Views)


Transition from U16 to U18 Meeting
Wed 3rd Jan @ 20:33:30 (310 Views)


Courses available from CFA
Fri 29th Dec @ 10:10:25 (270 Views)


Player Registration Newsletter 8
Tue 22nd Aug @ 20:32:31 (812 Views)



The Bud Evans DB Sports U18 League

The Bud Evans DB Sports U18 League 2018 | Contact
HelpWithIT